Basketball New Zealand

You are here > Home / Competitions / WBC


The Women’s Basketball Championship (WBC) replaced the Women’s Basketball League (WBL) in 2009.

The WBC, a joint venture between Basketball New Zealand and teams and associations, will feature teams from around the country, with three, three-day tournaments played in selected cities around New Zealand.